Nearly Fruitless Tuesday

After scouring the Interwebs for a favorite Tuesday release, I’m sad to say I’ve come up somehwat empty-handed.

I couldn’t find anything released today, but I did track down a preview and an intoxicating track.

You can listen to She & Him‘s Volume II up until its release next week at NPR, though I honestly debated even posting the link (boooooring). I know there are some devout followers of the Zooey Deschanel and M. Ward collaboration, so I figured I might as well provide a means…you can decide whether you want to hear it.

The one juicy, postable item that I found has nothing to do with the fact that today’s Tuesday, but it’s a seriously wicked groove with an innovative take on melody.

Listen to the track Light of the World from Philadelphia’s hefty bearded duo, Pattern Is Movement, right here.

Brace yourself. The beat is mind-blowing.

4 responses to “Nearly Fruitless Tuesday

  1. Dude this song sucks dick. Like I don’t say it about that many tracks brah, but I wanted to punch children

  2. are you talking about She & Him? Because i wholeheartedly agree with you there.
    if you’re referring to the track from Pattern is Movement, then i don’t know if we can be friends anymore.
    maybe the 5/8 time signature was just too much for you to comprehend?

  3. barkendeavourii

    Having now listened to Vol. 2 all the way through, I’m pretty disappointed. It’s not terrible, but it’s nothing special. Kind of like, oh, Zooey is a celebrity, therefore it’s automatically worthy of a major release. If I want to listen to ’70s AM hits, then I’ll listen to genuine 70s artists, like Carole King or Joni Mitchell.

Leave a Reply

